Guest Post~ Miriam

Hi everyone! Today, I’ll be sharing a guest post that Miriam did for me. I’m very excited to be sharing it with you all!  Enjoy!

Everyone struggles. We’re all human after all. People battle everything from cancer to depression to self-image. Some people’s lives are harder than others, but in reality, we all suffer. Life is rough. Sin stinks. The world that we live in can be sickening. Because of this, my purpose in blogging is to encourage. If I can make you smile, lift your spirits, and point you to God, the Ultimate Encourager, than I’ve done my job.

My name is Miriam, and I am passionate about using my love for words, creativity, and Jesus Christ to encourage girls in their Christian walk and inspire them to use their unique abilities to honor the Lord. I’m a 15-year-old homeschooler who talks a lot and loves to sew, knit, craft, dance, play the flute, clean, diagram sentences, read novels, and write. I love Jesus Christ with all my heart, and my ultimate goal is to please Him in all that I do. My blog, Crafted by Christ, is written for girls of all ages, but especially aimed at teens. The purpose and theme of Crafted by Christ is revealed right in the title. God, the Creator of the entire universe, specifically crafted you to fulfill a special purpose in your life. Psalm 139:13-16 says:

3 For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. 14 I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. 15 My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. 16 Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.  

The Lord of All meticulously molded you when you were still an unborn baby so that you could become the person He wants you to be. In fact, He loves each of us so much that He took the punishment for the endless list of the wrong things we’ve done by willingly being crucified on a cross. Amazingly, He rose from the dead three days later, holding out His nail-pierced hand for you to take when you confess to Him your sin, believe in His sacrifice, and are willing to utilize your life to glorify Him. Grasping His outstretched hand guarantees us eternal life in heaven and an abundant, hope-filled life on earth. The least we can do for our loving Savior is serve Him with all that we have. Crafted by Christ is written to embolden you in that journey.

As I already mentioned, I love creativity. So besides posts about what I’m learning in my relationship with Christ and how to be resolute in serving God, you’ll also see  crafty tutorials, fun challenges, and pretty much anything that I’m inspired to write about.

I’m so excited that Maddy gave me the opportunity to tell you about my blog, and would be honored if you’d check out Crafted by Christ and comment or email me your thoughts!

Miriam                                                      www.craftedbychrist.wordpress.com                                                                 miriam.craftedbychrist@gmail.com

5 thoughts on “Guest Post~ Miriam

Leave a Reply

