Meet Our Birds

Hey everyone! Today, I got to have a little photo shootΒ with a few of our birds. Two of them are conures and the other one is a cockatiel. They are all very nice, and love being around people. Though they can be a little annoying at times, overall I really enjoy having them. πŸ™‚ So, down below I’ll be sharing pictures of them along with a few other things about them. This post is different from what I normally do, but I hope that you guys enjoy it.

ff1

mb

This is Mango, our sun conure. He is the first bird that we got, and my personal favorite. πŸ˜‰ He is so sweet all of the time, and he absolutely loves being held and played with. A few months back I actually taught him how to dance to the Imperial March and now every time he hears the song, he will dance to it. ff2.jpg

mb2

This is Kiwi ( aka wiwi ) and he is a green cheeked conure. Kiwi is a very sweet bird as well, but he does play favorites. πŸ˜‰ He is the only one out of our birds that will let you hold him on his back like a baby. πŸ™‚

ff3

Featheredfriend3.jpg

And finally this is Patch, my brother’s cockatiel. Patch is definitely one to play favorites, and he seems to only like the boys in the family. πŸ˜‰ Unlike the other birds, Patch whistles instead of screeching. My brother has also taught him how to whistle The Andy Griffith Show. πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading, guys!

Do any of you have birds? Which one out of the three is your favorite?

 

37 thoughts on “Meet Our Birds

  1. I’d say Kiwi is my favorite. I think it’s really awesome that a bird will play favorites like that as well as let you hold him on his back. My cockatiel Mrs.Skye loves to whistle, especially early in the morning when she wakes up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. They are all gorgeous! I just reached a green cheeked pineapple conure, and her name is Kiwi. πŸ™‚ I also have two budgies, a bonded pair named Jack and Sally. My first bird is named Broly. He’s a normal grey, and I’m partial to him, as he and I are the closest. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! Oh wow, that’s so cool. I love the pineapple conures. πŸ’— Kiwi seems to be to be a popular name for birds. My little sister just taught ours how to say its name πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

