Photography from Stone Mtn.

Hey everyone! My family went to Stone Mountain last week, and today I am going to show you some of the pictures that I got. 🙂 They have many different things to do at Stone Mountain which include a 4d theatre, Sky Hike, ( which is an above the ground obstacle course) miniature golf, a petting zoo, a really pretty historical center, and some shops and places for little kids to play. We all had a great time, but the heat was almost unbearable! Anyways, I’ll just be sharing a few photos with you all today, and I might share a few more in a couple days.

sm3

Does anyone else love wells? 😉 Me and my sister love them, and we even had a photo shoot at the well, for her modesty blog. 🙂

sm1

I normally only take close ups of flowers, but I decided to try to get the building and wood in the back round for this one.

sm2

sm4

sm5

An old buggy. 🙂

My family is going on a road trip next week, and I’ll hopefully have some pictures of the trip to share with you soon! Have a great weekend!

Have you ever been to Stone Mountain? Do you tend to mainly take close ups, or try different angles and settings? Anybody else love old buggies?

13 thoughts on “Photography from Stone Mtn.

  1. I do love old buggies! They’re so cool. At the old fort near where we live (Ft. Dalles Museum), there are a bunch … they’re pretty cool. 🙂 I prefer taking close-ups of flowers. I think maybe they’re easier … though that could just be me … or my camera, for that matter. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your pictures are very inspirational. They give me the push to get out, explore, find new things, and capture the moment. Whether it’s in pictures, or making it an awesome memory.

    Like

      1. Thank you! I’ve really enjoyed reading your posts, looking at your pictures, getting to learn more about you, and seeing that we share a number of things in common is so awesome and such a blessing!

        Like

      2. I know exactly what you mean! It’s like you “meet” new people, just not in person. But with the blogs, it allows us to know the person a little more intimately, than what we would with strangers meeting on the street, because we share part of ourselves to the world, and if that helps us make friendships online, it is indeed a blessing. : )

        Like

      3. So true. That is one of the reasons I love the blogging world so much. Everyone shares what they love / how they feel and even though it is all through the internet, I feel like bloggers are very ” real”. Like you said, we share part of ourselves to the world and it is just so great to “meet” other people with the same interests and such. It is definitely a blessing.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

