Helpful Articles On DSLR Cameras

As most of you already know, I bought my first DSLR camera in November. I was super excited about getting a better camera, but was definitely nervous about learning how to figure everything out. I quickly realized that learning how to work the camera right is super important and will make a big difference in your photos. I was able to take a photography class last weekend which helped me a lot, but there are also many good articles to read on photography, which can also be super helpful. There is still so much that I can learn about using a DSLR camera, but here are a few articles that  helped me learned the basics of using one correctly.

Manual Mode for Beginners

1. Manual Mode for Beginners : This was the first article I read after getting my DSLR camera, and it really helped me understand the basic settings of the camera. She goes through and explains everything, and I found it helpful and easy to understand.

The Beginner's Guide to DSLR Photography-Part II: Shooting in Manual Mode | How to Use Aperture and Shutter Priority Mode to Ease Into Shooting in Manual Mode | How to Have Full Control Over Your Settings by Shooting in Manual Mode

2. The Beginners Guide to DSLR photography : This article also does a really good job at explaining some of the settings that you use with a DSLR camera. The is part two of a three part series that was done, so be sure to check them all out!

What I Wish I Knew the First Time I Picked Up My DSLR at lifeyourway.net

3. What I wish I knew… the first time I used a DSLR : This article is about getting started with a DSLR. It shares 8 tips on what is good to know when you get your first DSLR camera.

And those are just a few of my favorite articles on working with DSLR cameras. I definitely recommend looking on Pinterest ( which is where I found these ) for more tips and such. You can also look on my Photography Tips board, where I’ve pinned a bunch a stuff on this topic. I hope this is helpful for anyone who is learning how to use a DSLR camera!

Do you have a DSLR camera? Do you have any favorite articles that you have read?

5 thoughts on “Helpful Articles On DSLR Cameras

Leave a Reply

