Mountain Photography

Hey y’all! I hope that everyone has had a great week! I had my dance intensives this week and it was a lot of fun. I have been super sore but it’s worth it. ; ) Have y’all ever read that eating an orange before working out will prevent soreness? I heard about it and put it to the test the other day and let me tell you that it really works. I was so surprised with how much better I felt. Seriously, everyone needs to try it.

Last weekend my family went to Brasstown Bald which is the highest point in Georgia. It was breathtaking! It rained right before we got there so it was a little cloudy/misty, but the mountains still looked beautiful. Of course, being the photographer I am I took tons of pictures. Down below are just a few that I got. ; )

brasstown

brasstown1.jpg

brasstown2.jpg

brasstown4.jpg

brasstown3.jpg

let's talk

Favorite photo? Have you heard of Brasstown? What did you do this past week? Have you tried eating an orange before working out?

60 thoughts on “Mountain Photography

    • Thank you so much, Emma! Yes, it was absolutely amazing! We sat in some rocking chairs for awhile just looking at the mountains and it was breathtaking. Thank you!

      Like

  1. Gorgeous photos! I like how the shadows of the clouds fall on the mountains. Your first photos is probably my favorite.
    Wow, I haven’t heard of the orange trick! That’s great it works for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I designed it on picmonkey.com You just have to make a transparent background and then you can put any writing/design on it. Once you come up with a design you then add it to your pictures. I use Pic monkey for all of it. Hope that helps!

      Like

  2. Hi Maddy,

    So sorry to bother you, can you confirm whether you’d like to be a part of my blogging project? I’m just trying to get a lot of people together. Did you get my message? I said this: It probably won’t take place for a few weeks yet. I just need your details so I can send you an email with the next step, once I have enough people onboard. You can change your mind at any point, if you wish. Drop me an email if you’re interested. Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

