Beach Photography

Hey y’all! I hope that everyone is having a great summer! I got 12 new books last week for my birthday so obviously I’ve been spending most of my time reading. 😉

I just got back from a trip to South Carolina and I have a few pictures to share with y’all. We didn’t go to SC for the beach, but we were close enough to stop by. We didn’t stay but 5-10 minutes at the beach, but it was nice to go. Down below are a few photos that I got.

ocean1.png

ocean2.png

ocean3.png

ocean4.png

letstalk

Favorite photo? Are you or have you gone to the beach this summer? What have you been reading? Favorite book this summer?

41 thoughts on “Beach Photography

  1. Great pictures! I absolutely LOVE the beach! I’m going to the beach next month! I have been reading a lot too. Actually a few mintues ago I was reading LOTR 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely photos, Maddy!
    We have a bookstore in my town that sells hardbacks for $1.00 and paperbacks for $.50! It’s awesome! I got five books there just the other day!
    Happy belated birthday! I hope you had a great day!! 😀

    littlebitofsunshineweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I got a couple books by some bloggers that I know, a few by Melanie Dickerson and Frank Peretti, To Get to You by Joanne Bischof, and “If I Run” by Terri Blackstock. I finished all of the books by the bloggers that I know, and they were really good. I can’t wait to read the others.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ah, sweet! I’ve been meaning to read some Frank Peretti books for a while, and I’ve read a couple Melanie Dickerson. I’m glad you’re enjoying the books so far. Happy reading! xD

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve read The Hunteress of Thornbeck Forest, The Healer’s Apprentice, and A Spy’s Devotion. Honestly, I know a lost of people really like her but I wasn’t a super big fan. Have you read any of her books yet? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I have! I’ve read The Golden Braid, The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest, and The Beautiful Pretender. The Beautiful Pretender was by far my favorite book by her. I wasn’t a huge of of the other two but I wanted to give some of her other books a try.

        Like

  3. These are beautiful shots! You did great capturing them in such a short amount of time. Well, the last time I went to the beach was a really quick stop on the way home from a trip last night to view/get pictures of a whale and her calf! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

